Saturday Morning Quote

This quote was quoted in a book I’m reading about science and meditiation. “Heart of the Mind” By Jane Katra and Russel Targ.

Jesus said, “If you bring forth what is within you, what you bring forth will save you. If you do not bring forth what is within you, what you do not bring forth will destroy you.” From Elaine Pagels’ Gnostic Gospels.

The authors meant to quote it as connection to something deeper and greater than ourselves (GoodOrderlyDirection). But, it spoke to me in a different way.

What is within me is hurt, deep emotion, and probably a lot of tears (I taught myself many years ago not to cry). Beneath all that is the peace that I search for. If I keep all this bad stuff in I will never find the good beneath it.

I spend too much time coping with what happened and trying to get through life, that I never end up dealing with the emotional past and everything attached to it. Which is why I never get anywhere with healing or finding true happiness.

This also brings up an interest in the gnostic texts that I plan to explore. 🙂

2 Comments

Filed under emotions, life, mood, quote

2 responses to “Saturday Morning Quote

  1. I was wondering, do you had any more blogs?

  2. asrais

    Yep, I do. The only one related to this blog is at: http://asrais.wordpress.com/

    asrai

Leave a Reply

