Perfectionism

I fiinished my first round of pratical work experience a few weeks ago. And I just got my final mark today. 82/100. Really good right?

All I can think about is the marks I lost and how I should have done better. There’s two voices in the back of my mind warring with each other.

Voice 1 says: YOU SHOULD HAVE DONE BETTER. See all this stuff you screwed up on.

Voice 2 says: You did really well. Sure you could have done better, but it all tied together to a great result, be happy with that.

I’m frustrated and tired, and I need to get to sleep before 12:30 AM and get back to normal. *sigh*

Leave a comment

Filed under emotions, life, pms

Leave a Reply

