Catholic Church Fail

I know everyone is blogging about the 9 year old girl who was raped and impregnated by her stepfather, had an abortion and was then excommunicated from the Catholic Church. Not the vile bastard who did it to her though. Even the fucking pro-lifers at Lifesitenews aren’t quite sure what to think of that one.

I hate to add but …

Seriously, what the fuck?

So, it probably would have killed the 9 year to have twins. But, those lives were much more important, I guess, than hers.

” the accused stepfather would not be expelled from the church. Although the man allegedly committed ‘a heinous crime … the abortion – the elimination of an innocent life – was more serious.'”

Uh, the GIRL’s INNOCENCT LIFE as eliminated. When you are six and some asshole holds you down and rapes you, you’re normal life is over. You don’t recover from that.

In a perfect world, there wouldn’t have been any need for an abortion. There wouldn’t have been any rape, any pregnancy.

I’m seriously thinking of bringing this one up with my step-father who is devoutly Catholic.

My respect  for people drops when I learn they follow any religion. Any. I can’t deal with it anymore.

If I were to worship, George Carlin would be my prophet. Pure brilliance.

Then again what can we expect from the Catholic Church? They insist that priests be celibate, which is like some serious fucked up shit right there, denying human nature. Then when the priests abuse a shitload of kids, they don’t do a fucking thing. Not really. Being moved around doesn’t count.

*sigh* I’m depressed by this today. It’s going to make masturbation much more difficult. Oh, right someday I’ll update y’all about the status of my recovery. I have learned to say yes.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

