The first simple step

I’ve been lamenting on my lack of household cleanliness when I made a trip to the public library and I got a (Frigidaire sponsored) cleaning book. I was reading it and it had tons of great ideas.

I got a little overwhelmed by it all. How would I have time to keep it all together.

I’ve tried all manners of cleaning plans. Even flylady overwhelmed me.

I’m always trying to do too much. Even when I’m trying to simplify.

My goal for the rest of the month is to keep the desk clean. All mail and to be done paper work goes in the bin and I’ll do it at the end of the day. I have to commit to that one. I have to follow through.

But, that’s the only thing I’m going to be working on. If I don’t get dishes done or anything else around the house: I cannot beat myself up. The only thing I have to get done is the inbox gone through and the desk cleaned off. Right now it has some stuff on it. I have bills to pay and books to put away.

So that’s my first step to simplicity.

Don’t start too many projects at once.

One thing at a time.

So, choose your own thing. Commit to it. Add on from there.

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “The first simple step

  1. Anonymous

    Hi, good post. I have been wondering about this issue,so thanks for blogging. I will likely be subscribing to your blog. Keep up the good posts

Leave a Reply

