Accountability

my "Twilight" saga collection (not y...
Image by shutterpillar via Flickr

I’m writing my second novel with two lovely characters stemming from my first novel. And I’m struggling. I’m not madly in love with the characters.

I’m not in love with them because I’m reading the Twilight series. And despite how much the writing drives me crazy and I think is wrong with the whole I-love-you-forever-but-I-am-only-seventeen thing, I LOVE Edward and the books. I LOVE THEM. I can’t help it. It’s embarrassing. (But I was that awkward teenage girl who no boy wanted and I wanted to have someone like Edward come in and LOVE me like that.)

And it’s keeping me from falling in love with Kyle. And I’m struggling with writing this one. It was the one I planned to write before Kip and Mandy, but Kip came in and stole the show.

It’s beginning to seem like I’ll never finish this book. So I need accountability. I am going to finish this book by the end of May. I am over 20,000 words into it. I have the next two scenes planned out. Or I did (my friend just showed up with her copy of the third book, Eclipse … must resist Edward).

So, you are all holding me accountable on this novel. It’s kinda of a NaNoWriMo thing, where there aren’t punishments for not finishing, but rewards for doing so. So 2,000 words a day for the next few weeks should do it.

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

