this is my idea of a facebook
Image by hessiebell via Flickr

I’ve been thinking this morning (I know thinking. In the morning?! On a day off work) about how much to put on-line about myself.

There are things about myself that I would like to express somewhere, but for many reasons I fear there could be reprecussions.

I know people who put everything out there. And I know people who hide themselves like they are in a witness protection program. Most people are in between.

Facebook is the worst culprit when it comes to privacy invasion, I think. But you can change your settings so only your friends can see. But, then you have to carefully keep track of your friends. But it’s easy to say too much anywhere and be found out and get into a lot of trouble.

I want to be one of those people who is like “to hell with what anyone else thinks” but I’m not. I like my job.  I don’t want my mother to be able to find out my secrets. Had that happen once when I was a neophyte Livejournal user. Oh so long ago.

So, how much personal infromation do you put out on your blog, twitter or facebook?

Read My Novel:

Second Chance Romance, read my erotic short stories.

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
Leave a comment

Filed under culture, personal

Leave a Reply

