Looks

You read a lot in romance books that the me character looks at the heroine with “heat in his eyes” or in a way that makes her feel wanted.

I’ve never seen anyone look like that. Is that just me? Am I just not hot enough? Do people see lust in a look? Maybe it’s just my lack of social training that I don’t notice emotions in people’s looks or eyes.

I do get a sense of how a person feels by their energy. So I’m not dead inside or lacking y’know empathy.

I just have never “had my bones melt” by a look. Does that really happen? In real life?

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a comment

Filed under personal, quote, rants, reading, romance, sex

Leave a Reply

