What is make believe?

This post may cause you to believe I’ve gone over the edge.

I was reading ABCCreativity and she wrote

All together now: Activate Magic Bubble of Possibility

Which joined together with this quote from Jessa McBeth

I always feel a little helpless when people ask that question, because the answer is different for everyone—and mostly, we have to discover it for ourselves. In my experience people can see them anywhere and in any way—with clairvoyant sight, in dreams, in daydreams and visions, out of the corner of your eye, in your mind’s/heart’s eye, in shadows, in lights, in the patterns of tree bark or shower walls or carpet weave or lichen on stone…

And my brain said “What if all the things we say are make believe are real?”

I wrote a long time ago (cannot find this now) that I never believed in a God as a physical being. Maybe i still don’t.

I do believe in God and Goddess energy.

I used to talk to the faeries. And then I stopped because it couldn’t be real. But maybe it is.

I know the usual argument is there is no proof the spiritual, non-physical world exists. But there is no proof it doesn’t.

I still dislike religion. Anyone who believes they have the one “right” way to live is delusional. There is no right way. There is a good way and bad way, but it’s not black and white- it’s a freaking rainbow.

There are few things I can say with certainty are bad.

We tell ourselves stories about events we witness.

Like the guy who cut you off. He could be on his way to the hospital because his son was hurt or he is late for his daughter’s birthday supper. Or he just misjudged the space he had. Or he’s a jerk.

YOU DON’T KNOW. You can’t (unless you chase him down- but don’t because who is the road rager now plus he could have a gun).

So would you rather be calm and think happy thoughts or be depressed and angry?

The wonderful thing is you get to chose.  You get to choose if you believe in the Christian, Jewish or Muslim God, or perhaps one of the Pantheons or nothing at all if it works for you. You get to choose if you believe in faeries or Tarot cards or True Love.

Okay, so if you think  I’m certifiable- go away. If you like this, buy my books, tell your friends about them or review one. 🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

